On Monday, March 16, 2020, Gov. Andy Beshear applied for an U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) Economic Injury Disaster Loan Declaration, which, if granted, would allow qualified small businesses in the state to apply to the SBA for low interest, working capital loans. In designated states and territories, the SBA is offering loans to small businesses (private and non-profit organizations) that are suffering substantial economic injury as a result of the coronavirus.

SBA assistance is currently available to businesses in Boone, Breckinridge, Carroll, Daviess, Gallatin, Hancock, Hardin, Henderson, Jefferson, Meade, Oldham, Trimble and Union counties in Kentucky. These counties are contiguous with Indiana and were approved by the SBA as part of its approval of the state of Indiana.

Additional details will be provided when the SBA takes action on Kentucky’s application.

Print PDF of article